Clarke education group adds 4 to board of directors

Posted: July 11, 2013

Star staff report

BERRYVILLE — The Clarke County Education Foundation’s board of directors has four new members.

Robert Hornbaker, Nancy Specht, Robin Eddy and Suni Mackall were recently appointed. They join Joseph Myer, president; Dr. Richard Lewis, vice president; Cindy Shimp, secretary; Robert Hobbs, treasurer and members Stacy Sefton, Dr. Mitchell Rode, Kim Allder, Dr. Jack Potter, Lauren Cummings and John Lathrop.

Kim Stutzman, the foundation’s executive director, said each of the new members was nominated for the position. They will serve three-year terms, which can be renewed twice.

“Each member is bringing energy,” Stutzman said. “That will help when they work in small groups.”

The foundation board will be sharing ideas and opinions to help the school system in the upcoming year.

Hornbaker is a 1996 graduate of Clarke County High School.

Specht is a retired Clarke County Public Schools teacher and a 1970 graduate of Clarke County High School.

Eddy also is a retired CCPS teacher.

Mackall is Clarke County’s commonwealth’s attorney.