Monday, December 09, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Thomas Pandolfi will again display his keyboard virtuosity on Friday in the Bistro at Westminster Canterbury. Masterful classicism and hot jazz will warm a winter evening.

Saturday, December 07, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — So bright and colorful are Bill Rutherfoord’s paintings now on display at the Museum of the Shenandoah Valley that a viewer could be forgiven for thinking he created the works especially for children.

Friday, December 06, 2019
Thursday, December 05, 2019
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
  • 2

KERNSTOWN — Thai food is known for ingeniously blending spicy, sour, salty and sweet flavors to create dishes that are as delicious as they are beautiful.

Tuesday, December 03, 2019
Monday, December 02, 2019
Saturday, November 30, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Four young women from the Winchester area have been selected to serve as Maids in the Court of Queen Shenandoah XCIII during the Shenandoah Apple Blossom Festival, April 24 through May 3.

Friday, November 29, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Give 10 people a pound of clay each and ask them to create a bird, and you’ll likely get nine birds (everything from a hummingbird to a stork) and one horse — because that person didn’t feel like making a bird.

  • 3

Local communities and towns are getting ready for the holidays. The celebrations begin this weekend — with Middletown starting things off this afternoon with its Tree Lighting Ceremony.

Tuesday, November 26, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — At The Winchester Council of Garden Clubs Flower Show this weekend, Coni King, a member of Colonial Garden Club, received acclaim for her underwater design. She received a ribbon for Designer’s Choice and one for the Award of Design Excellence.

Monday, November 25, 2019
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019

The following students at Aylor Middle School were named to the All-A Honor Roll for the first quarter of the 2019-2020 school year.

  • 0

WINCHESTER — Following the signing of May 2019 partnership agreement between Shenandoah University and Shenyang Normal University in Shenyang, China, a 10-person delegation from the Chinese university will return to Winchester for a week of cultural engagement with students across campus.

Saturday, November 16, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Kerry Allden-Collins of Winchester is grateful for The Kids Clubs of the Northern Shenandoah Valley. A widow, Allden-Collins has three children who attend the club after school lets out. Now that her youngest is old enough to go too, Allden-Collins was able to switch from workin…

Friday, November 15, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019

The Millbrook High School Performing Arts Department will present “Seussical the Musical” this weekend. Performances are at 7 p.m. today, 7 p.m. Saturday and 3 p.m. Sunday in the Millbrook High School auditorium, 251 First Woods Drive. Tickets are $10 for adults and $6 for children 5 and under.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Monday, November 11, 2019