Saturday, October 16, 2021
Friday, October 15, 2021
Thursday, October 14, 2021
  • 0

The Northern Shenandoah Valley is full of family fun this fall with numerous pumpkin patches, corn mazes and other autumn activities.

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

• Check out more than 200 "vintage hip" vendors at the Lucketts Market at the Clarke County Ruritan Fairgrounds, 890 W. Main St., Berryville. There also will be a beer garden, food trucks, live music and kid-friendly fun. Hours: noon to 5 p.m. Friday and 10 a.m.-5 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. G…

Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Monday, October 11, 2021
Saturday, October 09, 2021
Friday, October 08, 2021
Thursday, October 07, 2021
  • 0

Valley Health is offering a new session of the National Diabetes Prevention Program, a free, 12-month class designed to help adults who are at risk for developing diabetes and are ready to make lasting lifestyle changes, according to a media release. The group will meet virtually on Mondays …

• National Sheepdog Finals continue through Sunday at Belle Grove Plantation, 336 Belle Grove Road, Middletown. Tickets $14 per day for adults and $7 per day for youths 7-16 and seniors 65 and up. Championship is Sunday. Competition starts at 7:30 a.m. today-Saturday and 7 a.m. Sunday. Visit…

Wednesday, October 06, 2021
Tuesday, October 05, 2021
Monday, October 04, 2021
Friday, October 01, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Drawing inspiration from two miniature horses on her farm in Frederick County, local author Rebecca Lillis has penned her third book.

Thursday, September 30, 2021
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
  • 0

Your cellphone rings and you answer it. A feeling of dread rises as you hear the caller, who says he is from the sheriff’s office, tells you that you missed jury duty and there is a warrant out for your arrest.

Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Monday, September 27, 2021
Friday, September 24, 2021
Thursday, September 23, 2021

• Shenandoah Downs’ sixth season of pari-mutuel harness racing is underway and continues through Oct. 16 at the Shenandoah County Fairgrounds in Woodstock. Hours: Fridays at 3:30 p.m. and Saturdays at 1 p.m. Parking and admission to the races are free. The event is family-friendly. Wagering …

Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Monday, September 20, 2021
Friday, September 17, 2021
Thursday, September 16, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Two sisters go on a hilarious cross-country road trip to rescue their grandmother and her beloved dog from a nursing home overrun with COVID-19 cases in “Stop & Go,” which opens the Alamo Winchester Film Club’s 14th Lost Weekend Film Festival that starts tonight and runs thr…

  • 0

There’s no shortage of stuff to do this weekend. Here’s some of what’s going on:

Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Monday, September 13, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — The Kernstown Battlefield Association‘s annual membership meeting scheduled for Oct. 9 has been postponed due to concerns over the rise of the delta variant of the COVID-19 coronavirus.

Saturday, September 11, 2021
Friday, September 10, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Area residents tired of life on land are in luck. On Saturday, the Abnormal Formal will take guests on a dive “Under the Sea.”