Friday, January 24, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Enjoy an evening of live music and help out a local nonprofit during the Music with a Mission concert on Thursday night.

Monday, January 20, 2020
  • 0

WINCHESTER — While the New Year has blessed us with particularly mild weather for early January, Old Man Winter is now staging a comeback in the Shenandoah Valley. The temperatures in the 50s and 60s are now a fond memory, replaced with temperatures from the 30s down into the teens. If you h…

Saturday, January 18, 2020
Friday, January 17, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah Conservatory is hosting the Essentially Ellington Regional High School Jazz Band Festival in partnership with Jazz at Lincoln Center on Saturday in Ohrstrom-Bryant Theatre on the main campus of Shenandoah University.

Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Saturday, January 11, 2020
  • 1

WINCHESTER — Food lovers, unite — and head to Fellowship of the Sip on the Loudoun Street Mall for its new Good Food Lovers and Promoters Club. While you may have missed the first event — it was Friday night — you can still join.

Friday, January 10, 2020
Thursday, January 09, 2020
  • 0

WINCHESTER — The public is invited to enjoy a new art exhibit — called Curious Quirks in Everyday Illusions — that is opening Friday in the Lawrence Gallery at Shenandoah Valley Westminster-Canterbury.

Wednesday, January 08, 2020
Monday, January 06, 2020
Saturday, January 04, 2020
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Monday, December 30, 2019
Saturday, December 28, 2019
Friday, December 27, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Monday, December 23, 2019
Saturday, December 21, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Four girls have been selected to serve as Little Maids in the Court of Queen Shenandoah XCIII during the Shenandoah Apple Blossom Festival, April 24 through May 3. They are Caroline Elizabeth Aikens, Charlotte Lynn Clark, Anevia Rae Grant and Aoife Marie McCarthy.

  • 0

WINCHESTER — When most people find out that the folks behind the soon-to-open wine bar in Old Town Winchester are the owners of Valerie Hill Winery, they think it’s a great new business idea — but little do they know that it’s an idea that owners Shawn Steffey and Tyler Newcome have had sinc…

Friday, December 20, 2019
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Monday, December 16, 2019
Saturday, December 14, 2019
  • 0

STEPHENS CITY — With more than 300 wineries, 200 craft breweries, and almost 60 distilleries in Virginia, it’s hard to believe the Commonwealth was ever dry. But Virginia was actually one of the first to adopt Prohibition before the federal law was enacted in 1919 — Virginians drank their la…

Thursday, December 12, 2019
  • 0

“Nights long, days short. The creation of rituals . . . to make sure we don’t dry up during the season.” - Ken Nafziger, artistic director, Winchester Musica Viva.

  • 0

WINCHESTER — Go for a carriage ride, catch a holiday movie, finish your holiday shopping and enjoy a visit with St. Nicholas, all on the Loudoun Street Mall this weekend.

Wednesday, December 11, 2019