Tuesday, April 13, 2021
  • 0

Those looking for some gardening inspiration this year might want to check out the Northern Shenandoah Valley Master Gardener Association’s first-ever Gardening in the Valley Tour this June.

Saturday, April 10, 2021
Friday, April 09, 2021
  • 0

Garden lovers will be glad to hear that two popular garden fairs will return this year after being canceled in 2020 because of the coronvirus pandemic. Blandy’s Garden Fair will be held May 8 and 9, but in a new location and GardenFest, held at Belle Grove Plantation, will take place June 5.

Thursday, April 08, 2021
  • 0

STEPHENS CITY —Handley Regional Library System and the Friends of the Handley Regional Library System are holding another “Expect the Unexpected” Friends Used Book Sale at Bowman Library.

Wednesday, April 07, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah Valley Westminster-Canterbury continues to seek out partnerships that strengthen its mission and the community.

Tuesday, April 06, 2021
Monday, April 05, 2021
Saturday, April 03, 2021
Friday, April 02, 2021
Thursday, April 01, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Monday, March 29, 2021
Friday, March 26, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Saturday, March 20, 2021

Shannon Kathryn Flanagan of Frederick County graduated from York College of Pennsylvania on Dec. 6. She earned a Bachelor of Science in Nursing.

Friday, March 19, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Valley Health will hold a virtual Community Wellness Festival for eight days starting Saturday, offering a full schedule of online health and fitness programs on various topics.

Thursday, March 18, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — The SVWC Foundation staff and their events committee are hosting a virtual auction to raise money for the Fellowship Fund. The Fellowship Fund was established to provide confidential financial assistance to residents who find themselves in need of support, despite careful planni…

Wednesday, March 17, 2021
  • 1

KERNSTOWN — What if there were a restaurant where you could order a big bowl of steaming hot pho and then follow that up with a slab of New York-style cheesecake? And what if your dining companion could start their meal with fresh spring rolls and then order the Italian specialty chicken mar…

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Monday, March 15, 2021
Saturday, March 13, 2021

The following students at Adm. Richard E. Byrd Middle School were named to the All-A Honor Roll for the second quarter of the 2020-2021 school year.

  • 0

WINCHESTER — Like everyone responsible for getting dinner on the table, Karen Stevens often stands in front of her pantry and fridge hoping to be inspired by the mishmash of ingredients she finds there.

Friday, March 12, 2021
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Tuesday, March 09, 2021