Friday, September 17, 2021
Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — During the Shenandoah University football team’s preseason camp in August, the Hornets’ offensive linemen might have been the happiest for the arrival of the team’s scrimmage days against other colleges.

Friday, September 10, 2021
  • 0

Though the Shenandoah University football team had a gutty win last week against Methodist, it wasn’t a blueprint for what the Hornets need for consistent success.

Wednesday, September 08, 2021
Tuesday, September 07, 2021
Sunday, September 05, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — For a moment, the Shenandoah University football team thought it was going to line up for a fourth-down play that would win the game if the Hornets could prevent Methodist University from getting 11 yards.

Friday, September 03, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — At 1 p.m. today at Shentel Stadium, a Shenandoah University football team hungry to improve on the 18.4 points per game it averaged in five spring contests opens its season with Methodist University, a squad the Hornets hung a school-record 70 points on in 2019.

Wednesday, September 01, 2021
Tuesday, August 31, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University senior defensive tackle Mason Caldwell made it pretty clear what he felt was going to be most important to SU’s defensive success this year at Sunday’s media day.

Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Sunday, August 15, 2021
Friday, May 21, 2021
Sunday, May 16, 2021
Friday, May 14, 2021
  • 0

In what Shenandoah University baseball coach Kevin Anderson said was a testament to the depth of the Old Dominion Athletic Conference, underdogs knocked off the higher seeds in two of the four first-round tournament series last weekend.

Sunday, April 18, 2021
Thursday, April 08, 2021
Sunday, April 04, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — The Old Dominion Athletic Conference’s winningest football coach ended his career with one final victory on Saturday evening.

Friday, April 02, 2021
  • 1

Prior to the Shenandoah University football team’s season opener on Feb. 27, Hornets head coach Scott Yoder said “we’re really guessing” when it came to preparing for Bridgewater College.

Sunday, March 21, 2021
Sunday, March 07, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University football fans aren’t used to watching the Hornets play in the spring or on Friday nights, and they’re definitely not used to seeing the number that appeared under “Hornets” on the scoreboard on Friday.

Friday, March 05, 2021
Thursday, March 04, 2021
  • 0

A slow start in its season opener and, consequently, to the condensed spring season wasn’t quite what Shenandoah University’s football team had hoped for in its return action for the first time in 15 months. But the Hornets are eager to push forward as they prepare for their home opener agai…

Thursday, February 25, 2021
Friday, January 22, 2021
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Friday, December 18, 2020
  • 0

The following is a glance at the rest of the area’s college baseball players (a story on Millbrook graduate and Navy senior pitcher Trey Braithwaite appeared in Friday’s edition of The Winchester Star). Names were provided by high school coaches. Each athlete’s 2019-20 class designation is listed.

Thursday, December 17, 2020