Monday, May 27, 2019
  • 0

The Shenandoah University baseball team improved dramatically over the course of the 2019 season, but the Hornets couldn’t do enough over the weekend to advance to their first NCAA Division III World Series since 2010.

Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University baseball coach Kevin Anderson said on Tuesday that his coaching staff would wait until Thursday to present its team with an in-depth look at Johns Hopkins, the Hornets’ opponent in this weekend’s NCAA Division III tournament super regional round.

  • 0

WINCHESTER — Robert Klinchock spoke like the leader of Shenandoah University’s pitching staff at the start of the month, days before the Hornets were to open Old Dominion Athletic Conference tournament play with a best-of-three series against Hampden-Sydney on May 4.

Sunday, May 19, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Wednesday, May 08, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University’s defense of its Old Dominion Athletic Conference tournament title began with a two-game sweep of Hampden-Sydney last weekend and continues with the second round this week. Mother Nature has thrown the Hornets a curveball along the way.

Thursday, May 02, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
  • 0

Less than a month ago, Shenandoah University baseball coach Kevin Anderson was discussing his team’s offense and the lack of productivity at the plate that the Hornets have become accustomed to. A new, more familiar version of SU’s 2019 offense has emerged since then.

Friday, April 12, 2019
Monday, April 08, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — When Tristan Baker heard his name mentioned to teammate Luke Nussman, the Shenandoah University senior second baseman moved to step out of the press box at Bridgeforth Field so that Nussman could speak freely about his fellow Hornet.

Monday, April 01, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
  • 0

Hayden Bauserman’s attempt at a professional football career hit a snag earlier this week when his anticipated participation at Shepherd University’s pro day fell through at the last minute. But the former Shenandoah University quarterback and Woodstock native has two more chances to showcas…

Wednesday, March 06, 2019
Sunday, March 03, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, December 17, 2018
  • 1

WINCHESTER — A shot at scoring a big non-conference victory heading into the holiday break eluded Shenandoah University’s men’s basketball team on Monday afternoon.

Thursday, December 06, 2018
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday, November 09, 2018
  • 0

WINCHESTER — It’s become a tradition that Shenandoah University’s football team closes out its season against Washington & Lee. It’s not a tradition that conjures up many fond memories for the Hornets.

Thursday, November 08, 2018
  • 0

The University of Pittsburgh’s football team is in first place in the Coastal Division of the Atlantic Coast Conference, and George Aston (Sherando ‘14) has played a key role in the team’s success.

Sunday, November 04, 2018
  • 0

WINCHESTER — The past month has been a struggle for Shenandoah University’s football team, but senior quarterback Hayden Bauserman and the rest of the Hornets put on a show in the team’s final home game of 2018 on Saturday afternoon.

Thursday, November 01, 2018
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University’s defense prepared for the 2018 college football season determined to improve against the run. The steps the coaching staff took in an attempt to mitigate the problems in SU’s rush defense haven’t quite had the desired effect as the end of the Hornets’ seas…

Sunday, October 14, 2018
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University got off to a slow start against Randolph-Macon College on Saturday and could never recover.