Friday, January 17, 2020
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Friday, December 20, 2019
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Sunday, November 24, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University head football coach Scott Yoder said during the week leading up to his team’s season finale against Methodist University that the Hornets’ offense wanted to “have a day.” Saturday’s record-setting performance probably qualified as such.

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University’s quarterback carousel seems to have officially reached its stopping point, with head coach Scott Yoder conceding after Saturday’s loss to Washington and Lee that “if I’m going to take my lumps, I’m going to take my lumps” with freshman QB Chris Sonnenberg …

Friday, November 15, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Game planning against Washington and Lee in past seasons meant most of the defense’s attention was spent zeroed in on the Generals’ running game while being wary of a minimalist passing approach that could burn you if you sold out too hard against the run.

Friday, November 08, 2019
Sunday, November 03, 2019
  • 0

FERRUM — Shenandoah University freshman quarterback Chris Sonnenberg threw for six touchdowns as the Hornets rolled to a 49-31 win over Ferrum in Old Dominion Athletic Conference action on Saturday at W.B. Adams Stadium.

Friday, November 01, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University’s longshot odds of winning an Old Dominion Athletic Conference title were erased with a loss to Emory & Henry last weekend.

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Sunday, October 20, 2019
  • 0

HAMPDEN-SYDNEY — Shenandoah University’s football team earned its fourth win of the season with a 21-17 Old Dominion Athletic Conference win over Hampden-Sydney on Saturday afternoon.

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Sunday, October 13, 2019
  • 0

ASHLAND — Shenandoah University turned the football over five times and had a failed fourth-down conversion in the red zone as the Hornets fell to Randolph-Macon 35-14 in an Old Dominion Athletic contest on Saturday afternoon.

Wednesday, September 25, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Without the benefit of a second non-conference game before kicking off Old Dominion Athletic Conference play last weekend, Shenandoah University’s football team was still very much trying to figure out its identity when it hosted Bridgewater College on Saturday.

Saturday, September 21, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University’s football team had one non-conference game before it dives into Old Dominion Athletic Conference play. A matchup against a rival amps up an already important Week 3 contest for the Hornets.

  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University head football coach Scott Yoder said on a few different occasions in the preseason that there was no plan in place to use quarterbacks Ben Agostino and Ben Rhodenizer in a scheduled rotation. The Hornets didn’t use a true rotation in last weekend’s season-o…

Saturday, September 14, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — The cancellation of Shenandoah University’s Sept. 7 football season opener against Methodist was a letdown no matter which way you spin it, but the unplanned off week did give the Hornets a chance to watch its Week 2 opponent live last weekend.

Wednesday, September 04, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University offensive coordinator Stan Hodgin said he’s stood in front of the entire Hornets squad multiple times and identified the offensive line as the most important component of the team.

Friday, August 30, 2019
Thursday, August 29, 2019
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Tyler Williams, Bernie Hayes and Kyle Dexter, all seniors who are well established in Shenandoah University’s football program, agree that this year’s group of linebackers is one of the deepest and most talented since each first stepped on campus.

Thursday, August 22, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Monday, May 27, 2019
  • 0

The Shenandoah University baseball team improved dramatically over the course of the 2019 season, but the Hornets couldn’t do enough over the weekend to advance to their first NCAA Division III World Series since 2010.