Thursday, April 08, 2021
Sunday, April 04, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — The Old Dominion Athletic Conference’s winningest football coach ended his career with one final victory on Saturday evening.

Friday, April 02, 2021
  • 1

Prior to the Shenandoah University football team’s season opener on Feb. 27, Hornets head coach Scott Yoder said “we’re really guessing” when it came to preparing for Bridgewater College.

Sunday, March 21, 2021
Sunday, March 07, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — Shenandoah University football fans aren’t used to watching the Hornets play in the spring or on Friday nights, and they’re definitely not used to seeing the number that appeared under “Hornets” on the scoreboard on Friday.

Friday, March 05, 2021
Thursday, March 04, 2021
  • 0

A slow start in its season opener and, consequently, to the condensed spring season wasn’t quite what Shenandoah University’s football team had hoped for in its return action for the first time in 15 months. But the Hornets are eager to push forward as they prepare for their home opener agai…

Thursday, February 25, 2021
Friday, January 22, 2021
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Friday, December 18, 2020
  • 0

The following is a glance at the rest of the area’s college baseball players (a story on Millbrook graduate and Navy senior pitcher Trey Braithwaite appeared in Friday’s edition of The Winchester Star). Names were provided by high school coaches. Each athlete’s 2019-20 class designation is listed.

Thursday, December 17, 2020
Thursday, December 10, 2020
Wednesday, December 09, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020
  • 2

Former Millbrook High School standout and current University of Virginia senior PK Kier announced on Twitter on Monday that he has committed to Kent State University to continue his college football career.

Wednesday, November 04, 2020
Sunday, November 01, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Thursday, August 06, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020
Monday, June 15, 2020
Friday, June 05, 2020
  • 0

Shenandoah University’s men’s wrestling program announced its inaugural schedule on Friday morning, a 13-event regular-season slate that leads up to the NCAA Division III regional tournaments in late February.

Monday, June 01, 2020