Wednesday, April 14, 2021
  • 0

Millbrook’s Josh Haymore and Sherando’s Bill Hall aren’t worried about the fact that their football teams are facing each other for the second time in just 14 days tonight.

Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Sunday, April 11, 2021
Friday, April 09, 2021
  • 0

BERRYVILLE — The Clarke County volleyball team wasn’t 100 percent healthy on Thursday night, but the Eagles have every reason to feel 100 percent confident in themselves heading into the Region 2B tournament.

Thursday, April 08, 2021
  • 0

After being spun down to the ground near the 30-yard line by a Sherando defender during a play that was almost a sack, Millbrook sophomore quarterback Detric Brown was able to stand up and start yelling.

Wednesday, April 07, 2021
  • 0

When Sherando coach Joe Knight emailed information from his team’s season-opening golf match last Thursday at James Wood, he wrote, “Here are the results from this afternoon’s blizzard golf match!”

Tuesday, April 06, 2021
Monday, April 05, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — When Sherando’s James Harris spoke enthusiastically about his cross country goals for his senior year following his Class 4 All-State performance as a junior in the fall of 2019, he never could have imagined his senior year turning out the way it has.

Sunday, April 04, 2021
Friday, April 02, 2021
  • 0

STEPHENS CITY — For a moment it looked like Sherando junior running back Aydan Willis might have to wait another play to try crossing the goal line with just over two minutes to go in the first half, but then he flew into the end zone on his back.

Thursday, April 01, 2021
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Sunday, March 28, 2021
  • 0

LURAY — Clarke County head coach Casey Childs yelled out "Trap!", but it didn't help — the Luray football team had once again sealed off defenders and created space for the electric Austin Holloway to make use of, and he took full advantage.

Friday, March 26, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
  • 0

WINCHESTER — After walking around the field in between plays and suggesting it was a bad idea for Millbrook to send running backs in his direction at a recent practice, 6-foot-4, 315-pound junior defensive tackle Dejon Baylor announced a change of heart.